Meet our Board of Directors


The Ryan’s Well Board of Directors works tirelessly to provide a broad range of skills and insights, as well as a shared commitment to making the world a better place by delivering safe water and sanitation to those in need.

It’s nice to meet you!

Executive Board Members

Sara Board PicSara Gore, Chair

Occupation: Executive Director, Manager, Environmental Engineering, Ottawa Civil/Planning Department, J.L. Richards & Associates Limited

Elected: November 26, 2015  

Elected Board Chair: November 22, 2016


Susan Board PicSusan Hreljac, Vice Chair

Occupation:  Consultant, Ministries of Culture, Health Promotion with Citizenship and Immigration

Elected: September 11, 2008

Elected Vice Chair: January 28, 2016


Shawn McCarthyShawn McCarthy, Secretary

Occupation: National Business Correspondent with the Globe and Mail

Elected: April 16, 2009

Elected Secretary: November 22, 2016


Sheldon Wyse, Treasurer

Occupation: CPA

Elected Treasurer: November 2017

Board Members

Devan Pennell

Devan Pennell

Elected: November 29 2012




Kelly ArnottKelly Arnott

Occupation: Health Professional

Elected: November 27, 2013




DSCN1573Wendy Zhang

Occupation: Health Professional

Elected: November 22, 2016



DSCN1572Kyle Acres

Occupation: Education Architect, Shopify

Elected: November 22, 2016



mnowell pic3Mark Nowell

Occupation: Distinguished Engineer, Cisco

Elected: February 15, 2017